• Simon Bosley

Hoodoo Blue release debut album 'Skin'

Updated: Apr 10, 2020

Hoodoo Blue were formed in March 2018 by Missy Edwards and Jools Bath (who were previously in Somerset’s alternative rock band "Missart" and Bristol based alt rockers "Treacle Eater". Jools recruited the talented duo of Oli Lee (Bass) and Pibby (Drums) to join Missy (Vocals) and himself (Guitar) to form Hoodoo Blue. This has led to performances in venues and festivals across England and Wales in the last couple of years. In October 2018 they recorded their debut EP "Break" in Orchard Studios Somerset.

Hoodoo Blue are now excited to be releasing their first album ‘Skin’ on March 2 nd, 2020 on CD and across all digital platforms. A self-produced album, recorded at Orchard Studios and again mastered by the award winning Matt Colton (this time at Metropolis Studios, London), Skin is eleven tracks of dreamy trip-pop with an indie edge featuring Joe Atkinson (Neville Staples Band, Flipron) on keyboards alongside the core band members.